Changes Are Happening

Every day is a great day when you choose to make it that way, but this morning was especially exciting for me. While on my journey to healthier living, I am watching my weight. I understand why some people don’t. My husband refuses to weigh himself or take measurements because he doesn’t want the opportunity to be disappointed. As for me? Old habits die hard. I do try to find a healthy balance and not do it too often. Not only do I weigh myself, but I also take measurements every once in a while, pictures, and I find non-scale victories to focus on.

Curiosity killed the cat this morning though, and I had to check, especially since I feel really good. When I started this journey on Sunday I was 188 pounds and today I weighed in at 184. I was shocked an excited to see how just those changes in my eating habits have helped pave the way for me to reach my ultimate goal. In balancing this with a non-scale victory, today is the first day in months that I have been able to wear my wedding ring and birthstone rings to work. I did wear them for Valentine’s Day, but I had to keep switching them to my pinky fingers because they were so tight I was afraid I was going to get them stuck!

I had a few more non-scale victories this morning. My clothes are looser, and I am no longer bloated. I am feeling so good, and that is what matters the most. I am sugar detoxing right now, and that seems to be the hardest part, but I know it will get better, and I will feel better soon.

I know I may not always have weeks like this, and I will make mistakes, but I will keep reminding myself that it is ok because I am human. As long as I am patient and trust my journey, I can’t go wrong.

 photo f150f50b2f1f8d22194ba320b34c228c_zpsv1frkrhr.jpg

Leave a Reply

